1. Inside your Tasks section

Step 1 screenshot

2. You will have access to three actions: Reassign, Additional Notes, and Close Tasks

👆🏼 To close a Task from these actions, it must be self-assigned/assigned to your own account

Step 2 screenshot

3. When selecting New Note...

Step 3 screenshot

4. You can include the necessary follow-up performed on a Task that is in Pending or Follow-up status

Step 4 screenshot

5. After saving the Note, you can view the entire Internal Notes History at the bottom and sort them from most recent to oldest

Step 5 screenshot

6. After completing the necessary Notes, and if this Task is self-assigned, you can Resolve it from the Tasks tab without needing to go to the Conversation

Step 6 screenshot

7. If there is a pending message in the conversation, there will be a reminder so you can attend to it

👆🏼 This reminder will only appear when there is a pending message!

Step 7 screenshot

8. Otherwise, you can go ahead and Resolve your Task!

Step 8 screenshot


Related articles